8 thoughts on “Negative

  1. jnakabb says:

    So sad, but you know what – YOU BEAT SCIENCE ! You and Wonderboy created an implantable embryo that the docs couldn’t even do !

    Now, please get yourself scanned, as the positive, heavy bleeding and pain may indicate an ectopic pregnancy, and you gotta look after your baby-making bits. Who knows when you’re gonna need them again ?

    * hugs and hopes *

  2. *hugs*

    You know what – you’re right! I did beat science. Ha-HA!

    I’m going to wait until tomorrow and call the doctor in the morning and ask what I should do. But they probably won’t do anything – htye didn’t do anything before either.

    This does give a certain glimmer of hope that we didn’t have before. And new scary possibilities too…

    Thanks for your support!

  3. 😦 But I add my support to jnakabb. YOU BEAT SCIENCE! You’re one step closer. Keep positive thoughts. And as hard as it sounds, try to relax. You know now that it *can* happen. It’s just a matter of proper celestial alignments. (Haha.)
    Have a few *hugs* and know that there are people out here hoping for you.
    🙂

    ~bunny

  4. Thank you so much for your suppport, all of you! It means the world to me.

    What I’m really afraid of is that this is all we’ve ever been able to to do (what I’ve felt) – conceive. I’m afraid that science can’t fix the thing that goes wrong after. The implantation and the carrying to term. But I try to think that it’s still a hell of a lot better to know we’re able to conceive than to not know even that. At least some things, some pretty important things, in our cells are working.

    Hugs, Bunny!

  5. A word of encouragment, though not exactly the same…

    My husband is a cancer survivor. His docs told him with two yrs of chemo, he wouldn’t be able to father any children. His little swimmers just weren’t capable. And I have PCOS and ovulate at odd times with cycles that come every other week or so, so I’d been told it may never happen for me, either. But, after three and half years of efforts, we got our little miracle. I have faith that it will happen for you, when the time is exactly right and the stars align and whatnot. I empathize with you, feel for you, and wish there was something I could do to help. I must admit to tears when I read this post, I was so hoping for you, and saddened for you. Keep your hopes as high as you can without hurting yourself. Positive thinking goes a long way.

  6. Thank you for sharing your story. I feel very small and my tragedy does too compared to cancer. I am so happy your husband survived and almost as happy that you got that little miracle of yours! ❤ I just don't have enough words. ❤ ❤ ❤ I am optimistic again, maybe because of the sadness that crept in, the loss, in an odd way it gives hope too. Something must change. I can feel it.

  7. You are NOT small and neither is the heartbreak and loss you and Wonderboy have been struggling through. I apologize sincerely if I made you feel that way. It was never my intent.

    My point was, though admittedly I was exhausted when I typed that lst night, there is always hope. Sometimes it just takes the docs and nature some time to get it right. But there is always hope. Even if they tell you you can’t, not ever.

    There will be good things in your future. Keep the hope alive, and revel in the beautiful love story you and Wonderboy share. And know that you now have at least one more person rooting for you, hoping for you, and crying with you.

    My email is open to you, anytime you need an ear. Please let me apologize in advance if I ever say something stupid, as I was born without a filter between my brain and mouth, and it gets me in trouble on a regular basis. 🙂

    Hugs and hugs and hugs and hugs. And then a nice cup of tea and a stroll through the park.

    Best to you both.

    ~bunny

  8. Aaaw, you are wonderful. And I didn’t mean it was a bad thing that I felt small, I meant it as an “I realize how much more tragic my life could be, if I lost Wonderboy”. Thank you.

    Hugs back.

Your thoughts

